Author: group03

Wanderweg #3

1 Rivera, 2 Vetta Monte Tamaro, 3 Vetta Monte Gradiccioli, 4 Breno, 5 Vetta Monte Lema, 6 Miglieglia – 10 h 15 min Der Wanderweg, welcher in Rivera startet und in Miglieglia endet, dauert etwa 10h. Rivera ist die Talstation

Getagged mit: , , , , ,

Monte Gradiccioli – Gastronomie und Unterkünfte

Ristorante e Albergo San Michele: Das Hotel Restaurant bietet 12 Zimmer verteilt auf 2 Etagen mit oder ohne Balkon, Einzel- oder Doppelzimmer, Duschen werden pro Etage geteilt. Die Preise variieren zwischen CHF 47 und CHF 60 Frühstück inkl. Telefon: +41-91-609-1938

Getagged mit: , , , , , , ,

Monte Gradiccioli – Sehenswürdigkeiten

Kastanienweg: Entdecken Sie den alten Kastanienwald in Arosio während Sie dem “Kastanienweg” entlang gehen. Der Kastanienweg wird Sie in die Welt des Kastanienanbaus in Malcantone einführen. Für weitere Informationen klicken Sie bitte hier.  

Getagged mit: , , , , , ,

Rivera – Anreise

Mit privaten Verkehrsmitteln: Landstrasse und Autobahn: – 15 km von Lugano – 93 km von Milano – 10 km von Bellinzona – 25 km von Locarno – 40 km von Chiasso Autobahn A2, Ausfahrt Rivera – Monte Ceneri Mit öffentlichen

Getagged mit: , , , ,

Rivera – Gastronomie und Unterkünfte

Bed and Breakfast Barbara Pongelli: Dieses Bed and Breakfast ist ein Familienhaus, an sonniger und ruhiger Lage, wo man den Garten und Pool geniessen kann. Geniessen Sie das Frühstück draussen oder im gemütlichen Wohnzimmer. Die Unterkunft befindet sich am Fusse

Getagged mit: , , , , , , , , ,

Monte Tamaro – Anreise

Monte Tamaro befindet sich im Dreieck Lugano – Bellinzona – Locarno. Der Berg ist gut mit öffentlichen und privaten Verkehrsmitteln erreichbar. Eine Seilbahn führt auf die Alpe Foppa (1530m). Landstrasse und Autobahn:  15 km von Lugano 93 km von Milan

Getagged mit: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Monte Tamaro – Gastronomie und Unterkünfte

Bed and Breakfast Barbara Pongelli: Das Einfamilienhaus befindet sich an sonniger und ruhiger Lage und verfügt über einen Pool und Garten. Geniessen Sie Ihr Frühstück im Garten oder im Wohnzimmer. Das Bed and Breakfast befindet sich nur 5 Minuten von

Getagged mit: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Monte Gradiccioli – Anreise

Mit öffentlichen oder privaten Verkehrsmitteln: Es besteht die Möglichkeit das Auto nahe der Kirche in Arosio zu parken und anschliessend den Wanderweg zum Monte Gradiccioli zu benützen.

Getagged mit: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Miglieglia – Anreise

Mit öffentlichen und privaten Verkehrsmittlen: Miglieglia ist mit dem Bus erreichbar von wo aus man die Seilbahn auf den Monte Lema nehmen kann.

Getagged mit: , , , , , , , , ,

Rivera – Sehenswürdigkeiten

Rivera ist die Talstation der Seilbahn, die auf die Alpe Foppa geht. Eine weitere Attraktion ist die Radiostation Monte Ash (zusammen mit Bironico). Zuoberst auf der Alpe Foppa kann man die Kapelle  Santa Maria degli Angeli besuchen, welche in einem

Getagged mit: , , , , , , , , ,
Top

Blog Archives

Hiking trail #3

1 Rivera, 2 Vetta Monte Tamaro, 3 Vetta Monte Gradiccioli, 4 Breno, 5 Vetta Monte Lema, 6 Miglieglia – 10 h 15 min The hiking trail which starts in Rivera and ends in Miglieglia takes about 10 hours. Rivera is

Tagged with: , , , , ,
Posted in 03 Hiking Trail from Rivera to Miglieglia

Monte Gradiccioli – Lodging

Ristorante e Albergo San Michele: The hotel restaurant offers 12 room on 2 floors with or without balcony, double or single, showers are shared. Prices range from CHF 47 to CHF 60 including breakfast. Phone: +41-91-609-1938 Visit the website of

Tagged with: , , , , , , ,
Posted in Vetta Monte Gradiccioli

Monte Gradiccioli – Attractions

Sentiero del castagno: Discover the ancient chestnut forest in Arosio by walking along the “Chestnut path”. It will introduce you into the world of the cultivation of the chestnut in Malcantone. For more information please click here.

Tagged with: , , , , , ,
Posted in Vetta Monte Gradiccioli

Rivera – How to get there

By private means of transport: Country roads and highway: – 15 km from Lugano – 93 km from Milan – 10 km from Bellinzona – 25 km from Locarno – 40 km from Chiasso Highway A2, exit Rivera – Monte

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Rivera

Rivera – Lodging

Bed and Breakfast Barbara Pongelli: This bed and breakfast is a family home at a sunny and quiet place that is offering a pool and backyard. Enjoy your breakfast outside or in the cozy living room. The accommodation is at

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Rivera

Monte Tamaro – How to get there

Monte Tamaro is situated in the triangle between Lugano – Bellinzona – Locarno. Monte Tamaro is easily accessible from Rivera by public and private transportation. A cable car takes you up to Alpe Foppa at 1530 meters above sea level.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Vetta Monte Tamaro

Monte Tamaro – Lodging

Bed and Breakfast Barbara Pongelli: single family home in a sunny and quiet area, with pool and backyard. Breakfast outdoors or in the small living room. The bed and breakfast is only 5 minutes away from the cable car station.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Vetta Monte Tamaro

Monte Gradiccioli – How to get there

By public or private means of transport: It is possible to park your car close to the church in Arosio and then walk along the trails up Monte Gradiccioli.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Vetta Monte Gradiccioli

Miglieglia – How to get there

By public and private means of transport: You can reach Miglieglia by bus and use the cable car to Monte Lema.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Miglieglia

Rivera – Attractions

Rivera is the valley station of the cable car that goes up Alpe Foppa. Another attraction is the radio station Monte Ash (shared with Bironico) which is listed as a heritage of national importance. On top of Alpe Foppa you

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Rivera