Geologie

Monte Brè Monte BogliaAlpe Bolla

Von Monte Brè bis zur Alpe Bolla besteht der Unterboden aus Kalkstein und Dolomiten aus dem unteren Jura. Im Gebiet der Denti della Vecchia und der Berghütte Pairolo herrscht eine noch ältere Gesteinsschicht vor. Das Massiv des Gazzirola besteht aus Gneis und stellt die älteste Felsoberfläche des Tessins dar.

Quelle: lugano-tourism.ch

Rivera, Monte Tamaro, Vetta Monte Gradiccioli und Monte Lema

Die Felsen gehören zu der Basis der Südalpen in Malcantone. Es handelt sich um kristallines Gestein, das mehrheitlich aus Quarz, Feldspat, Glimmer und dunklen Mineralien besteht. Während der gebirgsbildenden Bewegungen wurden die Felsen geformt und begümstigten den Austritt von Flüssigkeiten, welche reich an Mineralien, Silber, Gold unf Eisen waren.

Roccia biancone – areadisegno.ch

Paradiso, Monte San Salvatore, Carona und Morcote

Das Gebiet der Gemeinde Paradiso ist von einem geologischen Standpunkt her äusserts interessant für sein kristallines Fundament. Ausbisse können auf den Hängen des Monte San Salvatore und entlang der Täler beobachtet werden. Besonders interessant sind die Antikline des San Salvatore.

Vergessen Sie nicht, dass im Museum Monte San Salvatore eine dauerhafte Ausstellung zu der Gesteinskunde des Gebietes mit Informationen zu den Felsen, Fossilien und Mineralien auf Sie wartet.

Roccia scaglia rossa – areadisegno.ch

Wichtige Quartärablagerungen können in der Ebene des Golfes von Lugano beobachtet werden. Die Ablagerungen bestehen aus Gletscher- und Deltaablagerungen,Marsch und alluviale Ablagerungen mit eindeutigen Spuren von menschlicher Einflussnahme.

Quelle: botany.unibe.ch

Brusino Arsizio, Monte San Giorgio und Meride

Die Gesteinsstratigraphie des Monte San Giorgio beinhaltet verschiedene Felseinheiten, welche in zwei Gruppen eingeteilt werden können: die kristalline Basis und die sedimenthaltige Überlappung. Geht man Richtung Gipfel des Berges, kann man die älteste Felsformation beobachten.

Quelle: Wikipedia.org

Monte Generoso

Der Felsen des Monte Generoso besteht aus Kalkstein und Kies, ein sedimentärer Felsen, der auf dem Meeresboden vor über 200 Millionen Jahren entstanden ist. Der Berg flankiert das Ende der Gletscherausläufer und steigt aus der Ebene empor. All diese Aspekte machen den Berg zu einem Naturmusem für Karst und anthropologische Funde. Klicken Sie hier für weitere Informationen.

Geology

Monte Brè Monte BogliaAlpe Bolla

From Monte Brè to Monte Boglia until Alpe Bolla the subsoil consists of siliceous limestones and dolomites from the Lower Jura. In the area of the Denti della Vecchia an older layar is emerging. In the area of the Denti della Vecchia and the hut of Pairolo the layars are even more ancient. The mountain of Gazzirola consists of gneiss which represents the oldest rock surface in Ticino.

Source: lugano-tourism.ch

Rivera, Monte Tamaro, Vetta Monte Gradiccioli and Monte Lema

The rocks belong to the Malcantone prevarisico base of the Southern Alps. It is crystalline rock composed mainly of quartz, feldspar, mica and dark minerals. During the orogenic events have formed the huge cracks that allowed the ascent of fluids rich in minerals, silver, gold and iron.

Roccia biancone – areadisegno.ch

Paradiso, Monte San Salvatore, Carona and Morcote

The territory of the municipality of Paradiso is geologically interesting for its crystalline basement (gneiss, filloniti-zone of the Val Colla) and, to a greater extent, by Triassic sedimentary rocks. Outcrops can be observed directly on the slopes of Monte San Salvatore and along the valleys. Of particular interest is the anticlinal structure of the banks of the San Salvatore Dolomite which, together with the fracturing and glacial modeling, have led to the current situation: a morphological example for the entire region.

Remember that the museum of Monte San Salvatore exhibits a permanent corner that houses a collection of geological material such as rocks, minerals and fossils for educational purposes and aims at presenting the evolution of the territory, with a particular interest in the region of San Salvatore.

Roccia scaglia rossa – areadisegno.ch

Important Quaternary deposits can be found in the plain overlooking the gulf of Lugano. They are represented by glacial deposits, deltaic, marsh, and alluvial deposits from the surface with clear traces of human rework.

Source: botany.unibe.ch

Brusino Arsizio, Monte San Giorgio and Meride

The lithostratigraphy of Monte San Giorgio includes various rock units that are divided into two distinct groups, the hoof or the crystalline basement and the sedimentary overlap. Moving to the summit of mountain the latest rock formations can be found.

Source: Wikipedia.org

Monte Generoso

The rock of Monte Generoso is made up of flint limestone, a sedimentary rock that originated on the sea floor 200 million years ago. The mountain is an end point of the glacial expansions and rises from the plains and the mountains. These aspects make the mountain a natural museum of karst and rich in anthropological findings. Click here for more information on caves and karst of Monte Generoso.